When I Cannot Sleep…

… I blog instead.

Well, this may be a completely new thing. I figured it was worth a try. And since WordPress happens to have this handy iPhone app, I can do it right from my pillow with no hassle or effort whatsoever.
It happens to be 1:20 am here in frozen Saskabush, and I’m in the basement room. My heater is failing at keeping me warm.
Also, since I’m in the basement I get a lot of spider action happening all over my floor. Just recently (12:47 am, in fact) I came into my room to discover a little ball of brown fuzzy with eight legs creeping across my floor. Not as adorable as you may think. I’ve now decided to always have a shoe on my floor, because it was useful in accomplishing the squishiness.
What does this have to do with sleeping? Well, I’m convinced the adrenaline from all the terrible excitement is preventing me from sleeping. That, and I keep wondering if there’s going to be one on my pillow.

Leave a Reply

